We're thinking of the following changes to gaming session privacy... feedback requested!
- Private: games don't show ANYWHERE, no notifications, only those with direct link can view/join
- Friends and Group Only: notification to friends and group, only friends and group can view/join. (Mini game listing would still be viewable on group page, unless mod makes all group games hidden).
- Public: default. could still be assigned to a group, but anyone can view and join
Thanks for all feedback! Based off that, we’ll keep separate options for friends only and group only. For now, we’re starting work on making private games truly private, and then making group game pages only viewable to group members.
While configuring the game session, supporters should be able to add friends to the game before you post it. This would prevent spam joining from others.32 votes
Done! Supporters can now click “more options” and check a box to delay posting the game for an hour.
Set your visibility settings like you normally would (group, friends, etc) then just check this box. We’ll create the game as private, then automatically update it to your original settings after an hour and send out notifications.
PS: as part of building this feature, if you now manually edit your gaming session status from private to anything else, we’ll automatically send out the appropriate notifications. Notifications will never be sent more than once regardless of how many times you change visibility settings.
Add recently completed games to the app like the website has. So you can give karma, add someone as a friend or report then if needed4 votes
This has just now been added, force quit and restart the app to get latest update!
- Don't see your idea?