Add Friends to game before its created
While configuring the game session, supporters should be able to add friends to the game before you post it. This would prevent spam joining from others.
Done! Supporters can now click “more options” and check a box to delay posting the game for an hour.
Set your visibility settings like you normally would (group, friends, etc) then just check this box. We’ll create the game as private, then automatically update it to your original settings after an hour and send out notifications.
PS: as part of building this feature, if you now manually edit your gaming session status from private to anything else, we’ll automatically send out the appropriate notifications. Notifications will never be sent more than once regardless of how many times you change visibility settings.
Oh I would love to have this be a feature. I've had people snipe my games when I'm trying to build them (like a continuation of a previous raid session).